OCWC Yogakarta 2017 – OCWC Yogyakarta 2017: Day One - Qualification Phase Winners

Over the weekend we saw the kick off of the Yogyakarta 2017 leg of this year’s HWBOT World Tour. The event is organized in conjunction with the Jagat Review crew who were also holding their annual Amateur Overclocking Tournament or AOCT (see our coverage of that contest here). In terms of Extreme Overclocking however, the main action is all about the Overclocking World Championship, or OCWC. The first day of the OCWC Yogyakarta 2017 Qualifier contest took place yesterday afternoon with a Qualifying Phase that saw several of Indonesia’s most feared subzero overclockers going head to for a place in the Finals.

Here are the seven overclockers that competed in the OCWC Yogyakarta 2017 Qualification Phase on Day One:

  • -bboyjezz
  • -speed.fastest
  • -rhodie
  • -rOyal_flush
  • -sandlewood
  • -IvanCupa
  • -BlueFiber

You can find a full write up of all seven combatants here on the HWBOT World Tour website.

OCWC Yogyakarta 2017: Day One Format and Hardware - The OCWC Yogyakarta 2017 Qualifier contest follows the same general format as we have seen at previous World Tour 2017 events. The Day One involved a qualification round lasting three hours. This will be followed on the Day Two with 1v1 Semi-Final, Bronze Final and Final matches. The three benchmarks chosen for the 3 hour Qualification Phase were Max.Mem Memory Clock, 3DMark Ice Storm, and Intel XTU.

Read the full roundup article of the OCWC Yogyakarta 2017 Day One Qualification Phase right here on OC-ESPORTS.

Please log in or register to comment.